Blessings in Scripture (125)

I’ve had a pretty great day hanging out with my momma. We had some necessary errands, but mostly we just went wherever we felt like and took all the time we wanted to. At one of the places we stopped I found two canvas posters that have a couple of my favorite Bible verses on them.

Psalm 37:4 (as most of you know, is one that I have claimed throughout my struggles recently.) Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.

Isaiah 26:3 (this also is one that I have claimed and continue to claim regularly. It’s the one that I repeated to myself while my family drove up from Arkansas.) You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you.

Im so glad I found these! Now they hang in my room as a reminder of all that Christ has brought me through and all of the things that He will continue to do in my life.

Im not going to pretend that I haven’t been struggling this week, but I am so thankful for my Jesus. His grace is always sufficient, He is trustworthy, and He always, always, ALWAYS, has my best interest in mind.

Today’s Blessings:

  1. Finding the posters with some of my favorite verses on them.
  2. His grace that’s always enough.
  3. His trustworthiness

-Christy

Leave a comment